## ANNEX I

## **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

STATEMENT OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE ABOUT THE REMUNERATION POLICY FOR THE CORPORATE GOVERNING BODIES OF IBERSOL, SGPS, S.A. TO BE SUBMITTED FOR APPROVAL BY THE GENERAL MEETING ON 30 APRIL 2014

- 1. Under the terms of the authority assigned to this Committee by the General Meeting of shareholders of Ibersol SGPS, SA. and under the terms of article 26.2 of the Bylaws of the Company, the function of this Remuneration Committee is to set the remuneration of the members of the corporate governing bodies.
- 2. Under the applicable terms of the Bylaws, the Remuneration Committee was appointed by the General Meeting of shareholders on 6 May 2013 and is made up of three members, who are independent of the members of the Company's governing and audit bodies.
- **3.** The Remuneration Committee thus submits this report for the consideration of this General Meeting and for the purpose of adoption of Recommendation II.3.3 of the Corporate Governance Code of the CMVM. The report contains the guidelines followed by this Committee in setting the remuneration of the members of the governing and audit bodies and the Board of the General Meeting, as follows:
  - a) The remuneration of the members of the Board of the General Meeting for 2013 was set at a fixed annual amount, payable twelve times a year.
- b) The shareholder ATPS-SGPS, SA. provides administrative and management services to the Group and in 2013 received from the investee Ibersol, Restauração, SA. a total of €756.034.00 for such services. One of the obligations of ATPS-Sociedade Gestora de Participações Sociais, SA. under the service agreement with Ibersol, Restauração, SA. is to ensure that the directors of the Company António Carlos Vaz Pinto de Sousa and António Alberto Guerra Leal Teixeira perform their duties without the Company incurring any additional expense. The Company does not directly pay any remuneration to any of its executive directors. Given that ATPS-Sociedade Gestora de Participações Sociais, SA. is owned in equal shares by the directors António Carlos Vaz Pinto de Sousa and António Alberto Guerra Leal Teixeira, out of the abovementioned total of €756,034.00 paid in 2013, each director received the amount of €378,017.00. The non-executive member receives annual remuneration of €6.000.00. In view of the above, it is impossible to issue a statement on the remuneration policy of the members of the governing body of the company, particularly not a report containing the information mentioned in art. 2.3 of Law 28/2009.